February Paint Pledge

 

February was a hard month to get complete. Owing to the fact that I lost most of my weekends due to various commitments. My original pledge was 5 Terms, 10 Conscripts and a Commissar.  I changed this half way through and dropped the 10 conscripts to build magnetise and undercoat 5 bikes in its place. This was because form part of a tournament list that I have coming up so they became priority and its as least as much work.

Okay so my Terms

I was happy with these guys. As you can tell they are still partially unfinished. The optics still need doing, as do the bases and to get super geeky on painting, I have shaded them but I still need to highlight so they really pop. However at the same time I don’t think anyone will complain when these turn up on the table. They look really vibrant in real life and its a shame that didn’t really come out on the photos. I have another 10 of these guys to go though, urrghhh, but that’s for another month.

Next up is my Commissar.

This guy was a deadline day rush job and I did him all on the 28th of Feb and as such I was a bit down on him but at the same time I’ve had lots of compliments. So maybe I just needed to step away for a day or two. His base obviously still needs doing (what’s new for me) and I’m not a huge fan of the red I think it needs a touch of blue in it but at the same time this model seems to photograph really well.

Finally is my bikes no paint here but ill show you anyhow:

Guy with the power fist is going to be a Captain and these will form the bulk of my March pledge which is:- 5 Bikes and the assembly of a Skysheild landing pad.

2 thoughts on “February Paint Pledge

  1. terms are looking real strong, the little metal details pop and the cloth is nice and smooth. Particularly love wolverine/toga guy, such a badass.

    Bolt pistol M. Bison is also great, have you considered putting some gold on the bolt pistol to break up the silver?

    also get into basing it’ll change your life

    Like

Leave a comment